Quatuor Manfred Recital at Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music


Founded in 1986 by graduates of prestigious schools - the Juilliard School in New York and the Geneva & Paris Conservatories - Quatuor Manfred became one of the leading prize-winning French quartets of its generation. The string quartet consisting of violinist Marie Bereau and Luigi Vecchioni, Violist Emmanuel Haratyk, and cellist Christian Wolff, was invited to play with renowed musicians including Mstislav Rostropovich, Yuri Bashmet, Tatiana Nikolayeva, Bruno Canino as well as contemporary musicians like Clare Désert, Raphaël Pidoux, Marc Coppey, Nicolas Bône, Raphaël Oleg, Florent Héau, Pascal Moraguès.

Quatuor Manfred will present a delightful programme of French chamber music: Jadin’s String quartet in E-flat major, composed when he was only 20; together with Franck and Fauré’s string quartets composed during their last years.

Date: 29 October 2011

Venue: Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music

More info on http://www.nus.edu.sg/music/02_whatson.html

This event is part of Voilah! French Festival 2011 which is taking place from 25 October to 15 December 2011. Please visit www.voilah.org.sg for more details.

Dernière modification : 31/10/2011

top of the page